Tuesday Treat. Sexy to Go 1 Rerelease and free read.

nice strawberry lady

 

Welcome to Tuesday Treat.

I hope you all have a fabulous Pancake Day and just to bring another smile I have to tell you that Sexy to Go 1 has been re-released. The best news yet, for a short time the book is a free read. What better accompaniment to some sizzling pancakes than this hot little collection of stories.

 

STG RR 1

Get your free copy by clicking the box.

Here is a taster from First Contact, my story in the collection. Do enjoy the read.

Her sense of her surroundings changed. The viewing room dimmed until the green light absorbed everything and she stood in a separate bubble. The room faded and so did the smoky stench. Fresh sounds rose: the high pitched clicks and screeches associated with dolphins, the roar of surf, the boom of whale song; a raucous combination which hit a peak, before slowly fading. Her fingers ached from gripping the handle of the coffee mug. Still, she couldn’t put it down.
“Good evening, Clancy. Are you well?”
Smooth, sexy as hell to torment her, the male voice set ripples of anticipation tingling in her flesh. Her stomach rolled.
“There’s nothing to be afraid of, Clancy. I will keep you safe.”
I can’t move! The thought bounced in her brain.
“It is best that way until you are calm. I only want to observe.”
No!
A low chuckle sounded, attractive and deeply masculine. Her heartbeat quickened, her mouth dried, and a rash of small shivers raised the fine hairs on her arms.
“You will help me. I need your assistance.”
Let me move. Let me go.
“You can put the object down.”
A wash of relief raced up her arm as finally she could set the cup down. She flexed her hand and then the frozen sensation returned.
“Better?”
I want to be able to move.
“In a little while, you will. I need you to move for me the way you did last night.”
No. Not again.
“Is it not usual for your race to repeat the action?”
No.
“That is a lie, Clancy. I know it and so do you. If you lie to me I will be unhappy.”
Shit. If it, him, he, was unhappy, what might happen?
“Exactly. You will have to share the emotion with me and be unhappy, too.”
The chair she’d moved slid up to nudge the back of her knees. She slumped down on to it with a gasp.
“Better?”
Yes.
“Now you can move your hands and arms.”
As though someone else lifted her arm it raised and her hand flapped about as if tugged by another person. She fought to yank her arm down but the effort almost broke her wrist.
“I need to see your skin, Clancy. Take your garments off.”
Her whimper echoed loud in the silent space.
“Please help me to see you clearly.”
This is not usual. My people don’t sit naked in front of each other.
“But I am not one of your people. I need to see your skin.”
A sudden flush of heat raised sweat droplets that slid like rain drops on glass down her breast bone. As if she was in the tropics heat raised her temperature until the thick shirt she wore prickled so much her skin itched. All right, all right, I’ll take it off. Don’t cook me.

