Tuesday Treat. Rewriting the Law.

Welcome to Tuesday Treat.

nice strawberry ladyWith Sexy to Go 7 just out today’s treat is from Rewriting the Law, my serialised story that appears in the Sexy to Go compilations.

Sexy to Go Volume 7Enjoy.

In an effort to catch the call again she sat up too fast and cradled her head with her hands.
“Oh, my jewel. Forgive me.” Ansgar stepped into the shaded room and lifted her into his arms. “I have the tablets. You must take one now.” He sat on the divan with her in his embrace and reached into his pocket. “Can you swallow this?”
“Yes.” She accepted the tiny tablet he put into her mouth and swallowed fast. “I hope it works soon.”
“It will.” He held her close and pressed a kiss to her cheek. “I have much news for you.”
“And I for you. I heard a Melan female singing. Mixed in with the rest of the mess I heard a female sing of her joy.”
“Joy?”
She didn’t nod it would hurt too much. “Yes. It’s a traditional Melan mating song. Only the ones with ties to the old lands sing it, but it’s a mating song. Somewhere this day a Melan female has mated and is happy about it.”
He tilted his head to one side. “You have never sung. Why?”
“The song is only for when a female knows she will become pregnant soon. I told you I’m not a breeder. I don’t have the protocol to do so.”
“The commissioner says all Melan females breed well.”
“What does he know?”
“Not as much as he should. Does this female have to be close for you to hear her?”
As the first soothing waves from the tablet eased her she gave a small shake of her head. “No. They could be a long way away, but if their joy is powerful it would reach me.”
“Hmm. I hope one day you will sing that song, too.”
“Doubtful. Did you see the commissioner?”
He sighed and squeezed her tight. “I did. He was very interested in the news and will contact me soon.”
“What does that mean?”
“We might have to visit the capital so you can meet the High Commission and the other Melan females.”
The ache in her shoulders had lessened. The pain at the base of her skull had diminished too. Jagan healing worked as well as it had when Ansgar first helped her. She looked up and discovered concern in his eyes. “You are worried?”
“My fears are for you, my gem, and about us meeting the High Commission.”
She reached out in an effort to bring his lips closer to hers. “Don’t worry about me. I will be well soon. As to the commission perhaps if they see you kiss me they will understand.”
Ansgar set his lips on hers and she let the kiss do as much as the medicine to silence the pain from the voices. After minutes of the gentlest kiss they’d yet shared his tongue touched hers prompting her desire for more of him and the psychic babble disappeared.
The delicious sensation closed when he moved his mouth from hers. “I’ve got a double pack of the silencers. That’s plenty until you feel you wish to take charge over the sounds and make you own.”
“I’ll learn.”
“Promise me one thing?”
She looked into his eyes and found the warmth of desire, along with softness and a spark too. “What?”
He glanced over his shoulder as if others might hear. “You will still moan for me? I want you to cry out your pleasure so I can enjoy the sounds.”
“I doubt I could stop them.”
His expression grew furtive. “You will still talk to me when we are alone?”
“Yes, Ansgar.”
He sucked in a deep breath. “And we will continue to discover your needs?”
A rush of heat hit her face. Embarrassed by last night’s events she fixed on looking at the window across the room. “If you wish.”
“Not good enough. I want your promise you will hide nothing.”
“I can’t promise that.” Her shoulders sagged with the weight of his words. “No female could promise that, not Melan or Jagan.”
“You have no idea what Jagan females are like. This is about us. It will become our rendition of the law. It’s important.”
“What if I said I will trust you with as much as I can?”
He smiled. “I like to think I have your trust.”

Sexy to Go is available here.

Amazon http://amazon.com/author/daisybanks
Barnes and Noble Kobo iTunes

