Time for Tarot The Five of pentacles.

5ofpenticles-345x600

This image is from the Rider Waite deck. Click it for a buy link.

Welcome to Time for Tarot and my card today is one I hope not to see too often in readings, the Five of Pentacles. In some decks of cards Pentacles are also known as Coins, and with that information and the image above, I’m going to ask you a question. Even if you aren’t an experienced Tarot reader, what do you think this card is suggesting?

I’ve not done this before, and of course, you could easily look up meanings on the net, but I think it would be much more powerful if you studied the card and examine your feelings. I’d enjoy sharing your ideas so please if you have the time do comment.

I will be giving you my thoughts on the Five of Pentacles on Thursday this week. It will be interesting to see if my ideas are a match of any of yours.

Thanks for reading. Please note there is a guest blogger tomorrow.

Daisy Banks

6 thoughts on “Time for Tarot The Five of pentacles.

  1. I don’t know anything about Tarot, but based upon the information in your post and the image on the card, my guess would be related to an illness or sickness that will result in some financial misfortune. A total shot in the dark though. It definitely doesn’t seem to denote anything prosperous or happy.

  2. Five of Pentacles shows so much despair and anxiety. The image reminds me of the poverty portrayed in books by Charles Dickens. Poor Tiny Tim and his desperate mother. You can tell she’s at the end of her rope. How is she to feed her child? Get him the proper medical treatment? How is life to flourish in such conditions? http://flossiebentonrogers.com

  3. The first impression – misery, poverty, misfortune; a chilling atmosphere that crushes and humbles people. A sign of bad omen I think. Negative meaning anyway. Don’t try to start a new deal, venture because it will end in ruin. I am leaving the comment and then try to Google it and see if I was right about it, then wait for your explanation. I like this way of posting! Thank you!

    • Thanks for commenting, Carmen. I thought you might like this and its a good way to discover some of the cards. We’ll see what you think of my ideas on Thursday.

Comments are closed.