Time For Tarot.

I’ve moved this post to today as I had a guest on Monday. The card I selected today is one of the major cards. The World. This card is the completion image of  the cycle of the tarot.

tarot the world

This card is from the Rider Waite pack.

All tarot cards have a variety of symbols associated with them but this card has many. I think it is one of the most complex cards and yet if I find it in a reading I am always uplifted by it.

To me this card represents the culmination of a task, completion and satisfaction in the result of efforts made, but it offers more too, the prospect of moving on to other things. This is the representation of the cycle of the story of the tarot. We all begin, like the first of the major cards, The Fool, and our journey takes us on many paths as we gain wisdom. It is this wisdom that The World recognises, but there is a step beyond and more to discover as, like the dancer in the image, we move on.

I always see this as a positive card. Success, deserved rewards for your efforts, promotion, happiness in romance exisiting or new and an upswing in income, all are possible. Travel can also be represented by this card, new experiences and new beginnings made possible by earlier success.

I’m glad this card popped up today. I’d love to know your thoughts on my ideas about this card. Do let me know.

Thanks for reading.

Daisy Banks

9 thoughts on “Time For Tarot.

  1. Thank you for the informative post, Daisy. I always enjoy your tarot posts. The person has gone through the wash, so to speak, and can take comfort in knowing she is supported by the universe, no matter what. Yes, it feels an uplifting card to me too.

  2. Thank you for the advice!
    No,no need to explain the meaning of reverse card. Thank you for asking! I was just curious if it’s the same as in reading of a normal pack of cards. They say here it is different.

  3. Interesting card and thorough explanation.
    Reading your posts on cards makes me more and more eager to learn it myself, ( wishful thinking).
    One question: if the card comes out reversed, does the meaning differ?
    Thanks for the reading of this card!

    • Thank you for commenting, Carmen. Re your question, I’ve found some readers say reversed cards don’t change meaning, while others say they do.
      I’m aiming for this to be a fairly general exploration of the individual cards, but I can cover the reverse if you would like me to. Let me know.
      As to learning the cards the best way is to get a pack, ask someone to buy them for you as a present and then read up about each card as you explore them and get
      the feel of them.

Comments are closed.