Solstice Greetings.

Wildflower meadow

Good wishes to you on this beautiful Solstice morning.

A year has gone by since my last solstice message. A year of blogging, of writing and reading, and life. It does seem like a long time has passed but at the same time it doesn’t.Isn’t that strange?

This time last year I was worrying about the 30 Days wih Daisy Blog, this year I am anticipating a new book out in the next couple of weeks and working hard preparing another for later in the year.

I hope your year has been something you can look back on and find much to smile about. I hope you can spend this day with family and friends. Most of all I hope you get to enjoy a day of sunshine.

I am pleased to say the image on this post is one entirely my own as I took this photograph near where I live.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Solstice Greetings.

  1. Beautiful photo, Daisy. What lovely countryside in your area. Happy Summer Solstice. I saw my first firefly last night and am still giddy thinking about it. There’s just something about this day that whispers of magic.

Comments are closed.