Time for Tarot.

Please accept my apologies for being away the last few days. Today I begin a new experiment you may enjoy, all to do with the ancient and fascinating Tarot.

I hope you find the Time for Tarot interesting. The card I have chosen to show you today is the 7 of Pentacles.

Those of you who know the Tarot will have a good idea of the meaning of this card. Below is a bit of an explanation for those of you who don’t know the cards so well.

If you are new to Tarot please remember the cards don’t show definite fortunes, that’s not what they are about. They show you themes you may find helpful, ideas you might use to develop and improve your situation in heart and mind, and sometimes a bit of a wake up to take a peek to check that all is what you imagine it should be.

pentacles 7

I picked this card today as it has appeared in a reading recently. I also kind of like it for lots of reasons.

In general, Pentacles in Tarot, the things that look like coins in this image, have an affinity with money and all aspects of gaining money, looking after money and anything to do with the things which bring us stability and security in out lives.

This particular image, please realise there are lots of varied images for this card, this is one of the more traditional ones, this one shows a man leaning on his hoe. He is contemplating the prospect of his crop after much labour to gain it.

Is he satisfied with what he sees? Might he be wondering if the beetles have eaten the best of the buds? Have the fruits turned sweet on the bough? Is his reward all he’d hoped?

That’s why I like this card, it has a dual nature and the person who draws the card in a reading must realise what the meaning is for them and their present circumstances.

Next week I’ll show you another card I like.

 

 

6 thoughts on “Time for Tarot.

  1. This card also shows that it might take longer than you’d like for something to manifest. But don’t fret and put out doubt to the universe. Plans don’t usually manifest on our schedule

    • Thanks for commenting, Ronnie. Thanks for adding to my understanding of the card. I love developing my thoughts on a specific card more ideas and information adds to the levels of meaning to be found.

  2. Daisy, this makes me smile in appreciation because I sometimes talk about tarot in my books and posts– and also runes. Some of the cards are so beautiful. I like the way you describe how we need to seek the meaning. Interesting post!

    • Thanks for commenting, Flossie. I’m glad you enjoyed the post. I have to say Runes, majestic as they look are an utter mystery to me. I do like the strong visuals they make.

Comments are closed.