Tuesday Treat.

Thank you to all new followers of the blog. If you don’t yet follow do click the link its easy.

Today I offer you a Tuesday Treat. There will be more of these over the coming months.
This treat comes from my story Too Eternity the sequel to my book Timeless, published by Lyrical Press, A Kensington Publishing Corp Inprint. To Eternity will be out soon.

Magnus and Sian have some serious issues to discuss and decide.

“Will you listen to all of it?”
“Yes, Magnus.”
“I need to tell you I love you and make you believe it. If you truly understood how much I love you, then today you’d not have been so hurt.”
“You think I’d have been okay with you having a child with a woman you hardly knew, whereas with me you’ve said it can’t happen.”
Magnus closed his eyes for a long moment. “The two things are not one and the same, my darling, not at all. One is an accidental event that took place long before you were born and many years before I met you. The other is your wish for something very different.”
“So, if this girl is your granddaughter, she’ll just be simply ordinary like any other girl?”
“I didn’t say that.”
“Then I don’t see the difference at all.”
He sat up leaned forward to cup her chin in his palm. “I know. But please, believe me, there is a difference. To have the child you want, we’d not merely make love.”
“I see. So, in fact we’re back to our last conversation about this. You have to make me your mate, not your wife, not your live-in lover, but your mate.”
He reached for her, put his arms about her and pulled her up from the warmth so she straddled his thighs. Gently he took her mouth with his, kissed her until she whimpered.
Yes
The thought powered through her, melted her bones, made her shiver in his arms, and sent a heated warmth between her thighs. She moved her mouth from his. “Then do it, Magnus. Please, I’ll beg, if I must. Do it.”

timeless

http://www.amazon.com/-/e/B00EWLCP3I

Do click the Amazon link above.

Blurb For Timeless
Their love will be eternal, the legend says…if they survive.
Lonely and forced into a life of secrecy, four hundred-year-old Magnus finds Sian–the sexy music film producer who’s working in his house–tough to ignore. As she resists his alter ego when he invades her dreams to seduce her, her innate powers astound him and his need only grows. In dreams or reality, he’s determined to make her his. She is meant for him alone.
Independent, hard-working Sian has hopes and plans for the future that include the stately house at Darnwell. Not its aloof owner. She’s there to acquire the home for a video shoot, nothing more. By day, each layer she explores in Magnus’s grand old home with him leads her deeper into love. But by night, he seduces her in her dreams, gives her ecstasy like she’s never known. Then she learns his secret: Come the full moon, she is the only one who can control his wolf curse. First though, she has to survive it.

Find me on the web.

Blog https://daisybanks.wordpress.com/
Website http://daisybanksnovels.yolasite.com/
Twitter @DaisyBanks12
Facebook http://on.fb.me/18iRC35
Pinterest http://bit.ly/16sF1XG

 

6 thoughts on “Tuesday Treat.

Comments are closed.