Sneak-Peek-Sunday

Sneak Peek Sunday Banner

Click this very lovely image to go to the Sneak Peak Sunday Blogspot.

The rules for Sneak Peak Sunday are 6 paragraphs from a work in progress or current release. Today I can’t resist posting 6 paragraphs from my forthcoming Liquid Silver Books release Valentine Fairy available 10th Feb. I do hope you enjoy them.

Valentine's Wishes-high-res

Poppy squirmed when Cedar stroked his palms over the back of her gown to pull her nearer until she could smell his delightful pine scented fragrance, and his presence sent delicious thrills through her body. All she’d ever wanted stood so close. Cedar smiled so tenderly and tempted her to forget everything else.

He’ll love me, but only because of the wish. Her heart flipped before it plowed back into despair. Oh, Cedar, I shouldn’t let the wish make you love me. Would it really matter? She gazed into his beautiful eyes and gave a trembly little sigh. If she drank the punch too, he’d love her and she’d love him back. Can I be that bad? He’ll never know it was because of the punch.

Cedar reached for her hand, clasped it, and bent to press a kiss on her wrist. The tingling romped over her in a racing wave.

This is the badest I’ve ever thought I could be.

He stood straight and tilted his head to one side. His delicious smile forced her to watch motionless, though she knew he was about to kiss her.

Yes, Cedar. Kiss me. Now.

You can pre-order Valentine Wishes here and get an early bird discount too!

http://bit.ly/ZTShQD

 

A few sneak peek comments about this story.

 

So Cute!  Fun and Frothy. A Valentine story that made me smile.

5 thoughts on “Sneak-Peek-Sunday

Comments are closed.