My favourite Christmas Story.

Day 12

 

Today I am blogging for you about my favourite Christmas story, Scrooge. I love this tale and I have to say my family get to watch at least one version of it each Christmas time.

 scrouge

My all time favourite film rendition has to be the black and white version with the superb actor Alistair Sim staring as Scrooge. He produced a classic and utterly stunning character, and I do have a copy of that version of the film. I also love Patrick Stewart’s portrayal of this amazing character.

 

I believe the story of Scrooge is one of the best ever written. Why? I think it is because when Charles Dickens wrote this tale, he wrote of something of great importance in the era that he lived in, poverty and the plight of the poor, and he wrote from the heart. The creation of this story also encapsulated a universal truth that crosses cultures and all boundaries. This is what allows the story of Scrooge to touch us all.

 

I am certain all of you reading this post have no Scrooge like qualities at all, and today, just to show you I don’t either, I am offering a double give away of my stories, picked by the winner of today’s comments post.

 

Season’s Greetings to you all, and please, remember the homeless

Cheers

Daisy Banks.

6 thoughts on “My favourite Christmas Story.

  1. I’m with you. My favorite version is the Alastair Sims movie. Although, I did like the Muppet version of it. Michael Caine as Scrooge and Fozzy Bear? What’s not to love.

  2. Interesting blog. I agree that Scrooge was one of Dickens best characters. The concept is appropriate today with property, homelessness and starvation a continual problem. Blessed be to all this holiday season.

    • Yule is a season of joy and contemplation. A time when each of us touches the important things of our lives, be that
      children, parents, hopes or fears. The days march on to the winter solstice and the offering of peace and joy swells soon to be sent.

Comments are closed.