Day 6 Diane Saxons date on a blog tour.

Today I welcome Diane Saxon to the blog.

It’s great to be here, Daisy.

I’m going to be visiting some of my favorite new author friends over the next week or so, and I’d love you to join me in my hop. I’m going to do a consecutive Excerpt of Flight of Her Life, my new Romantic Comedy especially for Christmas, so if you follow along, by the end, you will have read my first two chapters.

I love life and I laugh a lot. I think that’s why funny things seem to happen to me, so I thought I would do a little competition the answers will be a pure guess, but I will give away a copy of Flight of Her Life to the two top scoring visitors. You have to answer all the questions on the first 6 sites and I will let you know the answers when we reach Layne, so follow me around. If you miss one out, you can go back, I won’t judge until I put the answers up on the 9th.

As my special giveaway for Daisy’s Advent Blog I am offering a copy of Flight of Her Life to one person who comments. Good luck.

I’ll look forward to seeing you around on the other blogs too.

 

5.     Having been upgraded on flight, what did my daughter manage to do to the poor French man in the seat next to her? Did she:

 

a.     Drop her bag on him from the luggage compartment?

b.    Fall over his feet when she got up to go to the toilet?

c.    Spill her champagne on him at the beginning of the flight, her cola on him half way through the flight and flick her pretzels over him near the end of the flight?

FlightOfHerLife_DianeSaxon_600x800

Blurb

Traveling from New York City to Houston to meet her future in-laws and announce her engagement, accident prone Bailey finds herself in a situation beyond her control. All flights are cancelled the night before Christmas Eve, leaving Bailey stranded at the airport with a cowboy from her past.

Against all odds, Sebastian manages to rescue Bailey from one disaster after another, but is it too late to rescue her from her future? Faced with a heartrending dilemma, does Bailey turn her back on the man who offers her a life of security, or does she run off to Maui with a cowboy?

 

Excerpt

“What are you doing here?”

“I wanted to make sure you got on the plane without annihilating it before it took off.” His crooked smile made her want to poke him in the eye, but she kept her fingers to herself. She dreaded to think what damage her one action would result in.

“Yeah? How did you get through to Departure?”

“I bought a ticket.”

“I don’t believe you.”

“I had to buy a ticket. They wouldn’t let me through otherwise.”

She raised a doubtful eyebrow until he rolled his eyes and fished in his rucksack, drew out a ticket and waggled it at her. She leaned forward, squinted to read the print, could have sworn it said Maui, her dream destination, so she reached out to draw it nearer.

“Ah, ah, ah. You don’t get to touch this. This is mine.” With a wolfish grin, he flapped the ticket at her one more time before he slid it back into his rucksack. “If you touch it, it’ll probably go up in flames.”

Deadpan, Bailey returned his look. It wasn’t funny and she felt no desire whatsoever to laugh.

He took his time studying her serious face.

“When’s your flight?”

She looked out the window at the strange glow of late evening lights reflecting off

the dense carpet of snow. There didn’t seem to be a lot of activity going on across the runway, and she couldn’t recall the last time a flight took off.

She glanced at the flight board, squinted, but couldn’t see the writing clearly enough. She met his eyes.

“Could you have a look for me?” As she said it, the board changed rapidly, the same fuzzy word appeared against each flight.

“Cancelled.”

The dull roar of complaining passengers filled her head as every single outbound flight was cancelled and the announcer’s voice came over the loudspeaker system, barely discernible over the hubbub of complaints and whining voices. ‘Until further notice’ was not exactly what she wanted to hear. Worse still, a blizzard had been predicted and was likely to close the airport for the next twelve to twenty-four hours.

With a flight of almost three and a half hours, it would leave her approximately zilch time to get her nails fixed, bathe, wash and tether down her wild hair, apply make-up and get to her own engagement party. Let alone iron out the creases in the pretty little black designer suit she had splurged on especially for the occasion. She hadn’t realized it was going to be squished in her suitcase for that long. All providing she could even get onto the next flight and assuming the airport would re-open the following day.

Sebastian unfolded his long, lean legs from underneath him and rolled to his feet, firmly grasping her elbow and lifting her to her feet.

“We need a hotel.”

“I do not need a hotel.”

“Bailey, we need a hotel. If we don’t get one now, they’re all going to be fully booked and you and I are going to have to sleep on these chairs tonight. I promise you, they are not going to open the gate any time soon.”

She closed her eyes and grit her teeth; she was going to be in such shit with Phillip and the senators when they heard about this.

“Okay. I need to go to the bathroom. Then we’ll arrange a hotel.”

“Nope. We need one now. Have you seen how deep the snow is? We have to get a cab, before the road’s totally impassable, and you can’t go far in those…” He nodded at her high heels. “…and without a coat.”

“You hold a cab. I’ll go to the bathroom. I’ll be really quick.”

“I don’t trust you.” He was already pulling her along after him, his long legs far outstretching her ability to walk sedately. Trotting as fast as she could, she skidded a couple of times on the smooth tiled surface of the airport thoroughfare until he turned and wrapped his arm around her waist and virtually carried her.

“What do you think you’re doing?”

“I’m being practical. I can’t wait all day for your little legs to catch up.”

Bailey gasped at the insult, but as she opened her mouth to blast him, he pushed her through a doorway into a restroom.

Where to Buy Flight of Her Life

 

Liquid Silver Bookshttp://bit.ly/IcMuoh

Amazon UK              http://amzn.to/18iC1n7

Amazon.com             http://amzn.to/1aS34mN

All Romance             http://bit.ly/193gk5c

 

Authors I am visiting

 

30th November – Kimber Vale                    http://kimbervale.wordpress.com/

3rd December – Shiloh Sadler                   http://shilohsaddler.blogspot.co.uk/

4th December – M S Kaye                           http://booksbymsk.com/

5th December – Allyson Lindt                    http://www.geminigirls.com/

6th December – Daisy Banks                     https://daisybanks.wordpress.com/

7th December – Eva Lefoy                          http://writery.wordpress.com/

9th December – Layne Macadam              http://www.laynemacadam.com/#!blog/cfxc

9 thoughts on “Day 6 Diane Saxons date on a blog tour.

  1. Fun, Diane just like I know your romantic comedy will be. If only the holiday craziness would die down enough I could have a few minutes to read it! I’m going to go with B.

    I’m not fond of flying myself but if there was a handsome guy in the next seat… 🙂

    • hehe, I’ll let you all know on 9th December when I drop in on Layne Macadam. Thank you for dropping in Haley, and I hope the holiday season becomes a little more restful – especially so you can read Flight of Her Life!

  2. Diane, a pleasure to hear your post. So glad to hear that you love life and laughter is the key, I reckon. Keep it lighthearted. Don’t take things too seriously! After having spent half my life traveling the world, I now have a fear of flying. Have no idea when and how it happened, but if I had a lovely man like Sebastian with me, I reckon I wouldn’t even need that glass of wine before I flew. All the best with your tour and book! cdbrennan2012 at gmail.com

Comments are closed.