Eden Ashe Celebrates Print Release Day.

Today I welcome the lovely and talented Eden Ashe to my blog. Eden’s print release is now out!

Eden ashe Dragon

             It’s print Release Day, and while I am jumping up and down in sheer excitement for the debut of my first published novel, I have to say this is one story I never thought would get written, let alone see the light of day. Not because it’s different than what I normally write, or because I didn’t know the story. But because Daniel Ashborne, the hero of The Dragon’s Heart, is a quiet, stubborn, ridiculously huge and powerful pain in my backside.

             Since it’s Release Day, I’m celebrating not only the print book being available, but that this particular story is the first one I get to share with the world. And since Daniel and Shelby worked so hard to get here, I thought we’d take a peak to see what their favorite things about this book were. So without further ado…

             

            Me, yelling: Daniel! Shelby!

 

            They appear together, one of Daniel’s arms hooked around Shelby’s neck: Yes?

Me, nodding to the chairs: Sit. And Ashborne, you may be king, but I’m the boss. Keep your hands, and all other relevant body parts to yourself for the duration of this conversation. Got it?

           Shelby snickers.

           Daniel glares: Whatever. What do you want now?

           Me, bouncing in my seat: It’s print release day, so I want to know what your favorite part of the story was, for both of you.

           Shelby grins up at Daniel, before she looks back at me: You know what my favorite scene is, but I can’t tell or it ruins the impact of it in the story. Daniel’s grin goes all wicked until Shelby nudges him: No, it’s not sex.

           Daniel frowns: Hey. I thought the sex was good.

Shelby laughs: Of course it is, but it’s not my favorite part of the story. But I’ll give you a hint: Water.

           Daniel laughs then: You’re right. That shouldn’t be spoiled. But it’s not my favorite part. Mine was when I told you I was king. Your reaction was priceless.

           Shelby leans against his shoulder and smiles at me: That’s the one you should share today, then.

            Me: Sounds good. Thanks for cooperating, you two. Now back to whatever you were… wait. Never mind. I don’t want to know. I’m just going to block out all images for the next…:looks at       Daniel: Hour? Two hours?

            Daniel grabs Shelby’s hand: Two should be long enough. Later.

            So…you see what I’m dealing with. But because they did cooperate, here’s Daniel’s favorite scene. He’d just told her he was the king, and she reacts as only Shelby Kincade can.

         There. He’d said it. His little hellion had to realize how massively powerful he was, and that she was playing with fire. Literally.

         She stared at him, blinking slowly for several long moments. “Wait–you’re the king?” she asked, as she sat down hard on the bed. “As in king, king? As in king of all the dragons in all the land?”

          He nodded once.

          “Wow.” She blew out a breath and shook her head. “I honestly have no idea what to say about this.”

          He nodded again. “Good, then you understand. No more raising your voice to me, or giving me commands.”

         She snorted as she stood back up. “Oh, no, I’m still going to do that. I’m your mate. You chose me. Besides, if you’re the king and I’m your mate, that means I’m the queen, right?”

          “That’s not how this works.”

          She ignored him, her gaze thoughtful. “I like the idea of being queen.” She canted her head as she flashed him her famous, million-dollar smile. “Does this position come with a castle? I could totally get into being a queen with my own castle.”

          “Stop that, damn it,” he snapped. “That smile’s the reason we’re in this position in the first place.”

          His woman grinned wider, her pale eyes sparkling with mischief. “So…is that a yes on the castle?”

          He dragged a hand down his face. She was going to drive him to drink. He was sure of it.

 

 

BLURB:

The dragon-shifter king will do anything to keep his mate alive…even if it means war.

“We’re dragons. We don’t do the mushy friend thing.” – Daniel

Dragon Lore, #1

After millennia as king of the dragon-shifters, Daniel Ashborne wants a little peace and quiet, especially from the beautiful Hollywood starlet who haunts his memories. His escape tactics end abruptly when he is called to the ER to save the one woman he wants to forget, but who now bears his mark.

Shelby Kincade’s life and movie career were nearly destroyed when Daniel vanished a year ago. Now he’s back, claiming they have been accidentally mated. Getting over him once was hard enough, but she must choose either the life of her dreams or the man she can’t live without.

With peace finally on the horizon between the dragon-shifters and the Hunters, an assassination attempt on the dragon king and his mate shatters everything. Tensions rebuild as Daniel and his loyal team of shifters try to discover who put out the hit. Enemy and ally lines are crossed, but in the end–after the battle ash has settled–no one could have foreseen who has plotted for their own gain.

CONTENT WARNING: Graphic fight scenes, lots of great sex, and hot, hot, hot dragon men.

 

Website: www.edenashe.com

Facebook  https://www.facebook.com/Eden.Ashe.Author

Twitter  https://twitter.com/EdenAshe

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18476931-the-dragon-s-heart

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/The-Dragons-Heart-Eden-Ashe/dp/1493740148/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1384407763&sr=8-1&keywords=eden+ashe

4 thoughts on “Eden Ashe Celebrates Print Release Day.

  1. Eden, the books looks so exceptional. I can’t wait to read it. Daniel and Shelby sound like a fiery couple (see what I did there – fiery, dragons, LOL). Good luck with the book and congrats on getting the story out in the world.

Comments are closed.