The Next Big Thing.

Hi Everyone,

 I’m really pleased to be able to contribute to ‘The Next Big Thing’ blog hop. My thanks to Jan Goldie www.shellbewritemate.blogspot.co.  and I’d like to thank the good time gal Virginnia De Partie for her introduction. Below you’ll find my answers to ‘The Next Big Thing’ questions, the next author due to post, and details of the authors I’m linking on the hop.

1: What is the working title of your book?

Daisy: My book is Your Heart My Soul published by Liquid Silver Books.              yourheartmysoul

2: Where did the idea come from for the book?

Daisy: The idea for this came from a visit to a local antique shop. The place is crammed with goodies. The trip there happened the same day I read a news item about a house where nothing had been altered for several generations. My imagination put the two things together with a ghostly presence in an old shop. The name of one of the lead characters had been in my mind for a long time. I just had to find the right story for him.

3: What genre does your book come under?

Daisy: Paranormal Romance.

4: Which actors would you choose to play your characters in a movie rendition?

Daisy: I think this is a very hard question. I like to think readers can create the images of characters in their minds from the description in the story, it’s a pity to take that away from them. I think I’ll let the readers create those images for themselves.

5: What is the one-sentence synopsis of your book?

Daisy: Two sets of lovers, one on this plane, one on another, fight their way out of chaos to find love.

6: Is your book self-published, published by an independent publisher, or represented by an agency?

Daisy: My book is published by Liquid Silver Books. Here is a link to the site where you can read the first chapter for free. http://www.lsbooks.com/your-heart-my-soul-p770.php

7: How long did it take you to write the first draft of your manuscript?

Daisy: This story took me about six weeks to complete the first draft and about two months to research and edit before I submitted it. That might sound a bit odd to some people but I like to get the bones of the story down before I tighten up things like the setting. I see the pictures in my mind and write them down, details come later.

8: What other books would you compare this story to within your genre?

Daisy: I’m not sure. I did think there was a touch of ‘The ghost and Mrs. Muir’ about the story.

9: Who or what inspired you to write this book?

 

Daisy: The character name William ‘Reliance’ Smith, he inspired me as soon as I discovered him. The name conjured up images of the sea and a man with great integrity, patience and faith. I found him very inspiring.

 

10: What else about your book might pique the reader’s interest?

 

Daisy: The language used by Sally, I tried to make it reasonably authentic to the early 1800’s but still understandable. There is a historical flavour to the story too. I think anyone with an interest in psychic connections would find this story interesting. I also like the interconnections between the four characters, and how past events impact on present.

 

It’s been grand letting you know about my latest published story. Next on the hop is Garth on 19th of June. http://garth2112.wordpress.com/

On the 22nd of June I pass the blog to the talented Liquid Silver Books author, Allyson Lindt who will be blogging to tell you all about her work. http://allysonlindt.com/

The 26th of June award winning author jj Keller blogs The Next Big Thing and she has a new book to tell you about. http://romancewithjjkeller.wordpress.com

My last, but not least link is the lovely Liquid Silver Books author Layne Macadam on the 3rd of July. Layne has a lot to tell you. http://laynemacadam.blogspot.com.au/
I’m looking forward to hearing from them all. 

Best wishes, Daisy Banks.

 

2 thoughts on “The Next Big Thing.

  1. Great effort Daisy. Good luck with Your Heart My Soul. I’ve read it and loved the shift between time periods and how they meld to reach a conclusion. Your novels are just something fresh and different.

Comments are closed.